Exchange Students

Exchange Students

Student exchange programs are generally implemented with partner universities on a parity basis. All European universities which apply ECTS take part in student exchange programs, delegate their students overseas and receive foreign students. Application of ECTS in the student exchange programs is voluntary and is based on mutual trust between partner universities in terms of education they provide.

TUSUR has partnership agreements and long-term education projects with many universities. As a rule, under these agreements / projects the student exchange programs partially cover travel, study and living expenses (between 20 and 80 per cent, depending on particular project provisions).

If a student of TUSUR wishes to use ECTS and study in an overseas university which is not a partner of TUSUR, credit transfer is still possible, but costs have to be covered by the student or his/her sponsor.

TUSUR students who wish to study abroad must have sufficient competence in the relevant foreign language. Tests of language competence are conducted regularly at TUSUR.

List of partner universities of TUSUR:

  • State University of New York, USA
  • National University of Singapore, Singapore
  • Technion — Israel Institute of Technology, Israel
  • Feng Chia University Taichung, Taiwan
  • Industrial Technology Research Institute, Taiwan
  • Georg-Simon-Ohm-Fachhochschule Nuernberg, Germany University of Applied Sciences, Germany
  • Institute of Material Science of the Faculty of Mechanical Engineering of Gottfried Wilhelm Leibniz Universitaet Hannover, Germany
  • Shenyang Institute of Technology, China
  • University of Limoges, France
  • International Business School Nuremberg, Germany
  • National Academy of Jan Hus, Czech Republic
  • Swinburne University of Technology Sarawar Campus, Malaysiya
  • Ritsumeikan University, Japan
  • International Business Academy, Kazakhstan
  • Innovative Eurasian University, Kazakhstan
  • Almaty Institute of Power Engineering and Telecommunications, Kazakhstan
  • Belorussian State University of Informatics and Radioelectronics, Belorussia.